Merry Christmas

In the spirit of Christmas, I thought I’d post a list of my favorite Christmas songs.  I haven’t written or arranged anything yet because I’ve been out and about with family throughout the past week, although I have had a few random inspirations for some sort of men’s quartet arrangement of O Holy Night.  I don’t foresee jumping back into composing until the new year, but maybe at that point I’ll feel like backtracking on the season and trying to work on that haha.  I have a couple other projects in mind for the new year too, so I’m excited to get started.  For now though, I’ll just have to stick to the listening.  Here are a few of my favorite Christmas songs.

The Coventry Carol

In the Bleak Midwinter

Ding Dong Merrily on High

O Holy Night

Hahahaha all jokes aside, I really love this song.  It’s so beautiful.  I would also like to take some time to express my disdain for Joy to the World, unless it’s a really cool arrangement.  It’s just so overdone and I’m frankly just kind of tired of it.  Anyway, Merry Christmas all!  I hope your days were wonderful and you were able to enjoy time with your families.

Also, happy fifth day of Hanukkah to all you Jewish folk.  Here’s something for you.

Leave a Reply

